top of page
The Author
The Author
  • Hui Xing

Parks in the rain

It is almost impossible to avoid rainy weather nowadays. I went ahead and visited two neighbourhood parks while raining. I love the earthy smell of the rain, which is actually termed petrichor.


Yishun neighbourhood park

I ended up here after taking the wrong shuttle bus from Sembawang Shopping Centre (I did not know that there was a lunch route that goes through the Yishun Industrial Area). The moment I stepped out of the bus, the torrential downpours began. There were Healthy 365 QR codes on lampposts but they were not activated :(




Springleaf nature park

Despite its name, the park is really small with just a park connector network running through it. I came here for the famous Yong Tau Foo stall located near the park.








Highly recommended

@croxxingphotography

Instagram

I am Hui Xing, a photography and videography enthusiast from sunny Singapore with a strong passion for travel. Outside of my free time, I work as a research officer in environmental epidemiology.

 

I enjoy nature, wildlife and long exposure photography, although I venture into other realms from time to time.

I shoot events too! Click here for my portfolio.

Email: croxxingphotography[AT]gmail.com

bottom of page