top of page
The Author
The Author
  • Hui Xing Lau

A short YouTube update!

I have posted two new videos on YouTube but have not done an update here. The first video is a full video of the Mount Faber Cable Car line during sunset. I planned to have fun at Universal Studios that day, hence I did not bring any videography equipment along except for a Joby tripod. I tried to keep my phone as steady as possible throughout the ride and my weak arm muscles were screaming at me to stop filming, hence you can spot some random jerking in the video. It did not help that I went on multiple rollercoaster rides prior to filming, including the thrilling Cylon which turned my arms and legs into jelly.



I knew what I was doing when I decided to film in 4K, hence I will keep my usual editing complaints to one line - this video took two whole days to stabilise and export in Premiere Pro.


The second video is about adorable Meerkats. I took the videos on a visit to the Singapore Zoo pre-pandemic and have never gotten around to editing them. I mainly took photographs instead of videos during that trip so I had to work with limited footages for this video.



@croxxingphotography

Instagram

I am Hui Xing, a photography and videography enthusiast from sunny Singapore with a strong passion for travel. Outside of my free time, I work as a research officer in environmental epidemiology.

 

I enjoy nature, wildlife and long exposure photography, although I venture into other realms from time to time.

​

I shoot events too! Click here for my portfolio.

​

Email: croxxingphotography[AT]gmail.com

bottom of page