top of page
The Author
The Author
  • HuiXL

First day of snow in Edmonton

The beauty of photography lies in its ability to allow you to revisit treasured moments from the past. Last year, I was on exchange in Edmonton. I still remember checking the weather forecast eagerly everyday during early October as snow was predicted to fall soon. Edmonton has some extreme weather patterns, and the first snow arrived on the night of 7 October 2016.

The juxtaposition of snow against the vivid fall colours.

Intricate details of snow.

Pine leaves sticking out among freshly-fallen snow.

It was a wonderful experience to be able to marvel at something as simple as snow and not have a single care in the world.

@croxxingphotography

Instagram

I am Hui Xing, a photography and videography enthusiast from sunny Singapore with a strong passion for travel. Outside of my free time, I work as a research officer in environmental epidemiology.

 

I enjoy nature, wildlife and long exposure photography, although I venture into other realms from time to time.

​

I shoot events too! Click here for my portfolio.

​

Email: croxxingphotography[AT]gmail.com

bottom of page